The Spirit of Christmas!

We wanted to share an e-mail that we received from the store manager at our Waterford thrift store.  So touching!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Hey everybody!

I know we are all busy, but I just wanted to share the following story.

We just had 2 beautiful little kids & their dad drop off the attached envelopes.  We had a line of customers, so dad just handed them to me, and said, “I can see you’re busy.  My children wanted St Vincent de Paul to have these for Christmas.”

I said “thank-you,” finished ringing up my customers and they were gone.

Well, we opened them up and inside each envelope was a one hundred dollar bill.

I just had to share…  Such a generous gift to those in need!

Image

This entry was posted in Thank You!, Voice of the Poor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

